Breaking News – Our House Captains/Vice-Captains for 2016-17 are……..

Our House Captains, Vice-Captains and prefects are year 6 pupils.

The children are given the opportunity to stand as Captains/Vice-Captains for their team colour (red, blue, green or yellow).

The children have to do a presentation in front of the whole school, about their qualities and what they would do if elected.

Then the children from each team colour vote for their Captain/Vice-Captain.

The Captains/Vice-Captains for 2016/2017 are:

RED –  Captain – Isabelle Nickols and Vice Captain – Joshua Jarvis 

GREEN  –  Captain – Georgia Booth and Vice Captain – Eva Moore

YELLOW  –  Captain – Dawson Langan and Vice Captain – Ruby Thomas 

BLUE  – Captain –  Millie Tredgett and Vice Captain – Carrick Johnson

Well done to all the winners, but also to all of the year 6’s who took part. 🙂

HOLIDAY DATES

SPRING TERM

Wednesday 4th January – Friday 31st March 2017

Easter Break:   Monday 3rd April  – Monday 17th April 2017

Good Friday 14th April 2017, Easter Monday 17th April 2017 (B/H)

 

SUMMER TERM

Tuesday 18th April – Thursday 20th July 2017

Half Term:     Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017

May Bank Holidays – Monday 1st May and Monday 29th May 2017

 

NON-PUPIL DAYS

Monday 17th, Tuesday 18th, Wednesday 19th, Thursday 20th and Friday 21st July 2017 – non pupil days

 

The Young Mathematician’s Award

The Young Mathematician’s Award is a national competition for primary children in the UK. The competition is run by Explore Learning in conjunction with NRICH project at the University of Cambridge and is designed to challenge and inspire talented mathematicians.
Our team of 4 year 6 children are through to the Semi-Final on the 23rd November 2016 where the school will battle it out against other top schools in their region. The Grand Final will be held at Cambridge University in December.
Well done so far year 6 and good luck for the Semi-Final!
Young mathematician's Nov 16