We implement the EYFS curriculum daily, providing a high quality learning journey for all children.Ā  The EYFS includes seven areas of learning broken into three prime areas and four specific areas.Ā  The prime areas are fundamental, work together and are moved through to support children in all other areas of their development.

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Communication and Language

The specific areas include the essential skills and knowledge that children need in order to participate successfully in society.Ā  These areas are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Reading Corner